May 2021 Pinning Program

Presiding

Lindsey Osbourne, BSN Candidate, Class of May 2021

Class President

Greetings

Janie Heath, PhD, APRN-BC, FAAN, FNAP, FAANP

Dean and Warwick Professor of Nursing

Student Speakers

Jillian Adolf, BSN Candidate, Class of May 2021 Zachary Whitfield, BSN Candidate, Class of May 2021

Recognition of Practice, Research and Education Interns

Kristin Ashford, PhD, WHNP-BC, FAAN

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Faculty Affairs and Interprofessional Education Affairs, Professor

Presentation of Baccalaureate Graduates

Dr. Kristin Ashford Jennifer Cowley, MSN, RN Stephanie Fugate, DNP, MSN, APRN, ACNP-BC Angie Hensley, DNP, APRN

Presentation of Student Awards

Joanne Davis, M.S.Ed.

Assistant Dean of Students

Omicron Delta Kappa Leadership Award

Taylor Ann Davis Leadership Award

College of Nursing Alumni Association Nightingale Award

Delta Psi Senior Nurse Award

Baptist Healthcare Lexington Nursing Leadership Award

UK HealthCare Commitment to Nursing Excellence Award

College of Nursing Faculty Award

International Nursing Code

Lindsey Osbourne

Closing Remarks

Dr. Janie Heath

Recessional

Audience, please stand.