Skip to main
University-wide Navigation


The University of Kentucky College of Nursing Dean's Advisory Board was created in 2007 and provides advice and counsel to the dean on matters for which external advice is critical.

The board meets twice each year and considers a variety of topics that may include long-range planning and philanthropic endeavors. Its members also advise on achieving the College’s goals for national and international prominence in teaching, service and research.

The board comprises alumni, friends and students who collectively represent a diverse and comprehensive expertise and will serve as an advocacy network and as ambassadors for the College of Nursing, increasing awareness of the College in Kentucky and across the nation.

The College of Nursing is grateful to the following members for their thoughtful guidance and counsel.

Board members

Dr. Kristin B. Ashford (PhD 2007)

Mr. Gregory H. Au

Dr. Diana “Dee” M. Beckman

Dr. Patricia A. Calico (BSN 1965)

Mrs. Vicki B. Gorman (BSN 1966)

The Honorable Linda B. Gorton (BSN 1971)

Mrs. Natalie Jo Hawes (BSN 2018, current PhD student)

Mrs. Whitney F. Heet (BSN 2008)

Dr. Laura B. Hieronymus (BSN 1981, MSN 1983, DNP 2015)

Mrs. Sheila E. Highgenboten (BSN 1973)

Mrs. Marsha L. Hughes-Rease (BSN 1972)

Ms. Delanor A. Manson (BSN 1976)

Dr. Sheila D. Melander 

Dr. M. Gwen Moreland (BSN 1987, MSN 2010, DNP 2016)

Ms. Tate E. Rigby (Current BSN student) 

Dr. Karen R. Robinson (BSN 1977) 

Dr. Tukea Talbert (BSN 1989, MSN 1994, DNP 2006)